Below are documents related to the Thursday, May 9 “Virtual” Day on the Hill – when you visit your respective lawmakers in their district offices, rather than travel to Albany.  You will receive folders in the mail that include the materials below.  Some documents are for you to leave behind with the legislators and/or staff you visit, and some of the documents are purely for your reference and review prior to the appointments.

To Leave with Legislators/Staff:

   NAIFA-NYS “Who We Are” Overview

   SUPPORT Memo – for A5922 CE Credit Bill

   SUPPORT Memo – for S3524 Anti-Rebating Bill

   OPPOSITION Memo – to A2727 CFP Requirement Bill  Map 

   OPPOSITION Memo – to A2476 Fiduciary Disclosure Bill

 For Your Reference Only:

ssUpdated:  CHART 1 – Shows What Appointments Each of You Has (as of May 7)

   Updated:  CHART 2 – Shows Who Is Visiting Each Legislator (as of May 7)

   “Virtual” Day on the Hill ATTENDEES GUIDE  

   TALKING POINTS – regarding our priority legislative issues



     Assem. Thomas Abinati

     Assem. Jake Ashby

     Assem. Harry Bronson

     Assem. Pamela Hunter

     Assem. Brian Kolb

     Assem. Barbara Lifton

     Assem. Karen McMahon

     Assem. Brian Miller

     Assem. Angelo Morinello

     Assem. Michael Norris

     Assem. Crystal Peoples-Stokes

     Assem. Jamie Romeo

     Assem. Sean Ryan

     Assem. Collin Schmidt

     Assem. Phil Steck

     Assem. Albert Stirpe

     Assem. Mary Beth Walsh


     Sen. Robert Antonacci

     Sen. John Flanagan

     Sen. Richard Funke

     Sen. Joseph Griffo

     Sen. Pamela Helming

     Sen. Chris Jacobs

     Sen. Daphne Jordan

     Sen. Timothy Kennedy

     Sen. Robert Ortt

     Sen. Michael Ranzenhofer

     Sen. Joseph Robach

     Sen. James Skoufis

     Sen. Andrea Stewart-Cousins

     Sen. James Tedisco